Saturday, May 8, 2021

Negros Occidental

Negros Occidental known as Occidental Negros or Western Negros is a province located at the western side of the island.It is known to be the "Sugar Bowl of the Philippines" as it produces more than half of the countries sugar output.

The primary spoken language in most of the place in this province is Hiligaynon with minority is Cebuano on the eastern part of the province.

Negros Occidental's capital is Bacolod City which is a highly urbanize city, it has 12 component cities and 19 municipalities. The 2015 population census of the province is counted to 2,497,261.